ANNUAL ELECTION OF YORKTOWN HEIGHTS FIRE DISTRICT DECEMBER 8, 2015

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Annual Election of the Yorktown Heights Fire District will take place on December 8, 2015 between the hours of 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the Yorktown Heights Fire House located at 1916 Commerce Street, Yorktown Heights, NY for the purpose of:

Electing one Commissioner for a 5-year term, commencing on January 1, 2016 and ending on December 31, 2020.

All duly registered residents of the Yorktown Heights Fire District shall be eligible to vote.

Candidates for District Office shall file their names with the Secretary of the Fire District, Jeanmarie Klaus, office of Joseph F. Eaton CPA, 334 Underhill Ave Suite 4B, Yorktown Heights, NY. Petitions can be picked up at the Secretary's office Monday through Thursday between the hours of 9:30 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. beginning Monday, November 9, 2015. The petitions must be returned to the Secretary, signed by a minimum of 25 qualified registered voters, no later than 11:00 a.m. on Wednesday, November 18, 2015.

The Fire District Board of Elections will meet on December 7th, 2015 at the Treasurer's office, Joseph F. Eaton CPA, 334 Underhill Ave Suite 4B, Yorktown Heights, NY, at 6:00 pm to prepare the register.

Jeanmarie Klaus Fire District Secretary